How to Downgrade iOS 9.3.2 to iOS 9.3.1

How to Downgrade iOS 9.3.2 to iOS 9.3.1

Currently iOS 9.3.1 is the only public firmware can be restored using iTunes. Meanwhile, Apple is testing the fourth beta of iOS 9.3.2 and will release the final version in the near future, when ordinary users can upgrade their devices to this version. and Apple will allow users to Downgrade iOS 9.3.2 to iOS 9.3.1 within a certain period of time.

The below is a simple guide tell you how to go back to iOS 9.3.1 from iOS 9.3.2. if you run into iOS 9.3.1 problems or don’t like the performance on your iPhone or iPad after upgrading. Here’s how to downgrade from iOS 9.3.3 or iOS 9.3.1.

Step#1 First and foremost, make sure you have iTunes installed on your computer. If you don’t, then you can grab your free copy by going to

Step#2 Once downloaded and installed, launch iTunes.

Step#3 To downgrade iOS 9.3.2  to iOS 9.3.1 you will need to download the file and Apple still needs to sign the file. This normally only happens for a week or two after Apple offers a new update. Download the iOS 9.3.1 firmware file made specifically for your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch. Save it on your desktop.

Step#4 Once you have the file downloaded to your computer, and unzipped if needed, you will want to plug in your iPhone to Mac or PC with a Lightning cable.

Step#5 Open iTunes and click on your iPhone or iPad to launch the device summary page in iTunes. Make sure you turn off Find my iPhone before you start.

You will need to special click on “Restore iPhone…”. That is a alt/option click on Mac or a Shift click in Windows. Hold the key and then click. This will open up a prompt so that you can search for the iOS 9.3 ipsw file you downloaded.

Step#6 iTunes will now ask you to point it towards an iOS firmware file. Therefore select iOS 9.3.1 you downloaded in step 3 on your desktop.

Then iTunes will process the IPSW firmware file, verify it with Apple and begin the restore process. The entire process will barely take a few minutes and we highly recommend that you do not do anything else on your PC or Mac while things are in action.

When this finishes you will have a blank iPhone on iOS 9.3.1. You can choose Restore Backup and choose a previous backup from before you installed iOS 9.3.2. Alternately, you can choose to start over from scratch